GDPR Compliance for Launch27 Users
Every time you open your inbox there is a new email about GDPR Compliance. We know as business owners you already have enough on your plate to worry about. So, here is a quick breakdown of what GDPR is, who GDPR effects and what Launch27 is doing about it.
So let’s start at the beginning.
What is GDPR Compliance?
GDPR stands for General Data Protection Regulation. GDPR is a new set of rules that gives EU citizens more control over their personal data. This data includes things like name, address, and photos. GDPR’s goal is to simplify the regulatory environment. Also, they want to ensure other countries are on the same page when it comes to protecting the data of its citizens.
Under the terms of GDPR, businesses have to ensure that the personal data is gathered legally and protected. We also need to respect the rights of the consumers. And, if they request their data be removed, the business needs to have the ability to do that.
Who does GDPR compliance apply to?
If you collect information from EU citizens, you will need to make sure you are in compliance. To learn more about the details of compliance and the new ruling, visit https://gdpr-info.eu/.
What is Launch27 doing to comply?
We’ll also be deploying changes to Launch27 on Monday May 28th that allows you to comply with GDPR without having to contact Launch27 support for assistance:
- Delete Customers permanently – the ability to permanently delete customers and their data has been available in Launch27 for more than a year. Our new change will delete additional change history logs that were not previously deletable by you
- Delete Team users – this is a new feature. So long as a team user has not performed an important action (i.e. assigned to a booking, received payments), Launch27 will permanently delete their user account. But if they have performed important actions, we will only delete their personal data (name, contact info etc) in order to maintain their privacy while keeping your business data in tact. For example, you will see their personal data replaced with “Deleted Team XYZ”.
- Delete Staff users – this is also a new feature and works similarly to how team users are deleted. If the staff user has performed an important action, we will just delete their personal and keep the rest of your business data in tact. If they have not performed any actions, we will permanently delete their user account.
- Delete your Launch27 account – you will be able to ask Launch27 support to completely delete your account and all of its data after you cancel your service with us.
If you have any questions about GDPR Compliance, please let us know.
Join 31,264 entrepreneurs who already have a head start.Get free online marketing tips and resources delivered directly to your inbox.
No charge. Unsubscribe anytime.